Patient Reviews

Reviews for Myint Oculo Facial Plastic Surgery

Dr. Shoib Myint and our team of aesthetic professionals are committed to providing patients with an unparalleled customer experience from the moment they first contact our office through their entire aesthetic journey. Countless men and women visit us from all over the world each year, and many of them have shared their personal experiences online. We invite you to read through their reviews to learn more about us and the quality of care you can expect when visiting Myint Oculo Facial Plastic Surgery.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 23, 2021

Dr Myint is so talented and gifted. I am of Asian decent and my eyelids needed correction from a previous surgery 30 years ago. The blepharoplasty (eyelid revision) was both painless and little post-op discomfort. I would highly suggest Dr Myint. His staff is very kind & helpful. I am pleased with the end result. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2020

I have always wanted to get a (blepharoplasty) upper and lower eyelid surgery. I chose Dr Myint because of his extensive experience with eye surgery as well as head and neck surgery. The staff made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions without hesitation. The day of my surgery I was feeling very anxious and nervous,about having my surgery done. Dr Myint and his staff made me feel very comfortable the day of my surgery to ease my anxiety. After my surgery Dr Myint and staff called me the day after to ease my mind about any questions that I had and to let me know that I didn't very well during the surgery. I cannot Express how much the surgery has changed my life. I was having trouble with my vision and the eye surgery took care of that issue. Not only did the surgery take care of my vision issues but also took 10 years off of my appearance to give me a more youthful look. I cannot thank Dr Myint and his staff enough for this positive experience and outcome. I would recommend Dr Myint to anyone looking to improve their appearance , vision and quality of life. Sincerely Andrew Truffin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2020

It may sound crazy but I chose Dr. Myint because of his name "Myint" meant to me that his work would demonstrate " mint condition". So far I have not been disappointed. He is straight forward and honest. He walked me thru the healing process. Everything he told me is just how it happened, so no unpleasant surprises. He assured me that if by chance I wasn't pleased with any part of the surgery he would fix it. Can't ask for anymore than that. I looked old and tired with the under eye bags and wrinkles that they presented so I wanted them gone. Although I still have some healing to do, my appearance has improved greatly and things get better daily. I'm happy that I chose him. Nice to have someone you can trust with your face😊 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2020

I would like to take this time to talk directly to future patients who are thinking about having some work done and what to expect. I have had 2 surgeries and I highly recommend Dr. Myint at the Smith's Plastic Surgery. My first surgery was for the huge bags I had under my eyes. It was another surgeon who recommended Dr Myint because of the elasticity of my skin this surgeon wasn't comfortable performing the surgery because he was afraid I may have a droopy eye, ect.... He was right. Dr. Myint was unbelievable as was his staff. I had anxiety before the surgery as many patients do but the staff and Dr Myint made me very relaxed before I went in for the procedure. After about 6 months I decided at 64 year young I wanted the hanging skin and jowls removed and tightened up. Since my eye surgery went so well I knew I wanted no one but Dr Myint and his staff to perform my 2nd surgery. I am extremely very happy with both surgeries and my wife says I took 10 years younger. I truly recommend The Smith Plastic Surgery and Dr Myint as your choice in getting a touch-up! Bradley More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2020

For the last couple of years I had been considering an upper eyelid lift. I was very self conscious about my upper eyelids and how much they sagged and created a 'tired" overall look. With just six months standing between me and my 50th birthday, I started seriously seeking out the best doctor to perform this procedure. Realizing that I only have two eyes and I very much appreciate my ability to see well, I was not bargain hunting, I was looking for the most skilled and proficient doctor. Many of my friends had had this procedure done and I was less than impressed with their outcome. While I live in Las Vegas, I opened my search to the surrounding states that were easily accessible to car; Nevada, California, Utah, Arizona After days of research, I chose Dr. Myint because he is an eye specialist and has years of experience with this procedure and his history of successful outcomes. Here are a few details that I especially appreciated: Dr. Myint's office is beautifully appointed, clean and professional. Dr. Myint offers an in person or video consultation which was extremely informative and his personal assistant, Brittany, is so kind, helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Myint has his own anesthesiologist, that works with him exclusively and this procedure was NOT going to be performed with local anesthesia only, which is common these days. Dr. Myint has a state of the art Operating Room on site and there is no need to go to a hospital or outside facility for the procedure. Dr. Myint has an excellent surgical team that supports you every step of the way and assists you from the moment you arrive for your surgery, through post-op care. This was my very first surgery ever and I had no idea what to expect. In terms of the procedure itself, once they administered the IV in the pre-op room, the surgery itself was painless. The staff called my husband to pick me up and the healing process was in motion. There was significant swelling and overall I was uncomfortable (not in pain) but this was to be expected. Ice & tylenol became my best friend for the first three days of recovery and I was surprised at how quickly I was able to do many of my daily activities. My stitches were removed 7 days after surgery and my healing was steady and without incident. My surgery was a complete and total success and the impact on my look is significant. Many of my friends and family agree that I look 10 years younger. Most importantly, my self confidence has greatly improved and I feel bright, young and happy. If you are considering this procedure, would highly recommend Dr. Myint. He is an exceptional surgeon, eye specialist and doctor. Thank you, Dr. Myint, for all of your expertise, time, and care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

I am a 64-year-old beautiful black woman that can still cut a rug on the dance floor, and and I needed surgery for my right eye due to glaucoma with multiple surgery with the pressure being high in my right eye.Dr.Shiob Myint performed a Ptosis on the right upper lid (aka) a eye lift because the eye was looking sleepy...it happen because the eye comes from having those surgeries done to the eye. I wanted to look normal again that's probably just the diva in me.I was concerned if perhaps I would get a keloid or if it wouldn't work. Dr Shoib Myint said that was no problem that he could do it, but he also explains the risks but in my heart and soul and the recommendation that I had from him I knew he could do it. Now my family and friends tell me girlllll you look great and I'm still healing.Dr Shiob Myint brought back my confidence I can lift my head up and look at people not them seeing the eye that I had before...Dr Shoib Myint and his staff treated me great my insurance didn't pay for the surgery but I also had options that they were willing to work with me but I was able to get it done anyways, with that being said I'm going back to see him again just to do a few more little touch-ups you know little aging but I know that my face is going to be in good hands🤗😁😁😁😁 Thank you so much Dr.Shoib Myint and staff🙏🏽 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

Dr.Myint and his staff are exceptional. I had my first surgery with him January 29,2020. It was Ptosis surgery to my right eye. I was extremely nervous. His staff made me feel so at ease. Everything was thoroughly explained to me and I was checked on multiple times. The surgery went very well and I recovered quickly. I was so impressed and overjoyed with the results. In June I started to notice it was starting to slightly droop. I went in to see Dr.Myint again because he did such an amazing job the first time, I wanted him to do the revision for my 2nd time. My second surgery I had, I wasn’t as nervous because I knew what to expect. However; that never stopped the exceptional care I received that day. From the moment I got there, Brittany greeted me and brought me down to be prepped. She’s always a delight to see. She gave me everything I needed and made me feel calm and comfortable. Julie the nurse was AMAZING. I am terrified of needles and when she went to put my IV in , it was painless!The anesthesiologist even remembered me from my first surgery. I though that was very sweet. Dr.Myint comes in and makes sure you are ready and will address any last minute questions you may have for him which I find to be exceptional care. The surgery went great once again! I can’t thank Dr. Myint and his staff for making me feel at home while being in their care. I went back a week later to take out my stitches and Brittany was very gentle. She has the best customer service skills which is very much appreciated! Dr.Myint and his staff are truly amazing and will definitely not only meet but exceed your expectations! I highly recommend!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2019

Where do I begin? Dr. Myint is amazing. Around December of 2018 I noticed huge bags under my eyes that just wouldnt go away. I'm 34 years old, and I've always had eyebags but they had never been that bad. It got to the point to where I made the decision to do something about it. I called around and found dr. Myint and scheduled an appointment. Immediately, I liked him. He was very confident, yet kind. Anyways, i went ahead with the procedure. Let me warn you now, it takes 5-6 months for the final result to come, but man it came. Dont let me get ahead of myself, though. After the surgery I was a mess. My confidence was at an all time low. I was depressed. I was scared of what might happen. Would I be ugly for the rest of my life? It got so bad that I texted Dr. Myint directly, several times. Every time he responded and comforted me. He has seen me every single month since my surgery, and has never charged me for anything. EVER. Right now, my life is so amazing. People treat me differently because I look fresh. My confidence is back. I'm so grateful for all the kindness dr. Myint has shown me. I highly recommend him. Seriously. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2019

Excellent! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2019

THE BEST doctor and surgeon for face. Very professional, knowledgeable, kind and highly skilled! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2019

I had Dr. Myint do my dry eye surgery he is very professional and repaired my dry eye. I am glad he knew what to do to cure my problem. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2018

Dr , Myint is kind and thoughtful, adept and skillful. I cannot convey the many things he does to meke his practice less stressful for me as a client. I highly recommend Dr. Myint. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.