Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Malposition Procedures Near Henderson, NV

Dr. Shoib Myint and our team of aesthetic professionals are committed to providing patients with an unparalleled customer experience from the moment they first contact our office through their entire aesthetic journey. Countless men and women visit us from all over the world each year, and many of them have shared their personal experiences online. We invite you to read through their reviews to learn more about us and the quality of care you can expect when visiting Myint Oculo Facial Plastic Surgery.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 22, 2020

I am a 64-year-old beautiful black woman that can still cut a rug on the dance floor, and and I needed surgery for my right eye due to glaucoma with multiple surgery with the pressure being high in my right eye.Dr.Shiob Myint performed a Ptosis on the right upper lid (aka) a eye lift because the eye was looking sleepy...it happen because the eye comes from having those surgeries done to the eye. I wanted to look normal again that's probably just the diva in me.I was concerned if perhaps I would get a keloid or if it wouldn't work. Dr Shoib Myint said that was no problem that he could do it, but he also explains the risks but in my heart and soul and the recommendation that I had from him I knew he could do it. Now my family and friends tell me girlllll you look great and I'm still healing.Dr Shiob Myint brought back my confidence I can lift my head up and look at people not them seeing the eye that I had before...Dr Shoib Myint and his staff treated me great my insurance didn't pay for the surgery but I also had options that they were willing to work with me but I was able to get it done anyways, with that being said I'm going back to see him again just to do a few more little touch-ups you know little aging but I know that my face is going to be in good hands🤗😁😁😁😁 Thank you so much Dr.Shoib Myint and staff🙏🏽 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2020

Dr.Myint and his staff are exceptional. I had my first surgery with him January 29,2020. It was Ptosis surgery to my right eye. I was extremely nervous. His staff made me feel so at ease. Everything was thoroughly explained to me and I was checked on multiple times. The surgery went very well and I recovered quickly. I was so impressed and overjoyed with the results. In June I started to notice it was starting to slightly droop. I went in to see Dr.Myint again because he did such an amazing job the first time, I wanted him to do the revision for my 2nd time. My second surgery I had, I wasn’t as nervous because I knew what to expect. However; that never stopped the exceptional care I received that day. From the moment I got there, Brittany greeted me and brought me down to be prepped. She’s always a delight to see. She gave me everything I needed and made me feel calm and comfortable. Julie the nurse was AMAZING. I am terrified of needles and when she went to put my IV in , it was painless!The anesthesiologist even remembered me from my first surgery. I though that was very sweet. Dr.Myint comes in and makes sure you are ready and will address any last minute questions you may have for him which I find to be exceptional care. The surgery went great once again! I can’t thank Dr. Myint and his staff for making me feel at home while being in their care. I went back a week later to take out my stitches and Brittany was very gentle. She has the best customer service skills which is very much appreciated! Dr.Myint and his staff are truly amazing and will definitely not only meet but exceed your expectations! I highly recommend!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 31, 2020

Dr.Myint and his staff are exceptional. I had my first surgery with him January 29,2020. It was Ptosis surgery to my right eye. I was extremely nervous. His staff made me feel so at ease. Everything was thoroughly explained to me and I was checked on multiple times. The surgery went very well and I recovered quickly. I was so impressed and overjoyed with the results. In June I started to notice it was starting to slightly droop. I went in to see Dr.Myint again because he did such an amazing job the first time, I wanted him to do the revision for my 2nd time. My second surgery I had, I wasn’t as nervous because I knew what to expect. However; that never stopped the exceptional care I received that day. From the moment I got there, Brittany greeted me and brought me down to be prepped. She’s always a delight to see. She gave me everything I needed and made me feel calm and comfortable. Julie the nurse was AMAZING. I am terrified of needles and when she went to put my IV in , it was painless!The anesthesiologist even remembered me from my first surgery. I though that was very sweet. Dr.Myint comes in and makes sure you are ready and will address any last minute questions you may have for him which I find to be exceptional care. The surgery went great once again! I can’t thank Dr. Myint and his staff for making me feel at home while being in their care. I went back a week later to take out my stitches and Brittany was very gentle. She has the best customer service skills which is very much appreciated! My results are perfect and I couldn’t be happier!Dr.Myint and his staff are truly amazing and will definitely not only meet but exceed your expectations! I highly recommend!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2020

I love this man! I had ptosis right eye. Insurance covered most of it. He was a CLASS ACT and very likable, from start to finish and will be the same for you. Even prepping for surgery, with my blood pressure off the charts taking hours of medical staffs time and then having to cancel and reschedule my surgery ($$$$ time/oppty) he was SO COOL about it it. Left a huge impression. Anyway, now with procedure complete, my eyes are absolutely exactly semetrical for the 1st time in 10 years. His nurses, Desiree, and the "musician with man bun lol" anesthesiologist were perfect for what i needed. I just cant give a big enough 10. P.S. He even played Lidacris in the OR for me and i know he died but it really helped me:) Dr. Myint is a perfectionist with a personality. Rare combo:) Choose him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2020

I love this man! I had ptosis right eye. Insurance covered most of it. He was a CLASS ACT and very likable, from start to finish and will be the same for you. Even prepping for surgery, with my blood pressure off the charts taking hours of medical staffs time and then having to cancel and reschedule my surgery ($$$$ time/oppty) he was SO COOL about it it. Left a huge impression. Anyway, now with procedure complete, my eyes are absolutely exactly semetrical for the 1st time in 10 years. His nurses, Desiree, and the "musician with man bun lol" anesthesiologist were perfect for what i needed. I just cant give a big enough 10. P.S. He even played Lidacris in the OR for me and i know he died but it really helped me:) Dr. Myint is a perfectionist with a personality. Rare combo:) Choose him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2019

Dr. Myint is amazing!I have graves disease and had a thyroidectomy which left me for thepast 10 years unable to close my eyes. I literally had to tape themshut when I went to bed. Over the couse of 10 years I have had 25 surgeries and surgical proceedures done by different plastic surgeons and they never fixed the problem.  The exact cause of thyroid eye disease is not known but it is thought to be caused by an abnormal immune response that is targeted at the healthy tissues of the eye. None of the surgeons realized this and kept giving me more failed surgeriesWell then I met Dr. Myint. This man fixed my eyes and now thank GodI can go to sleep without taping my eyes to shut. He knew what the other surgeons did not know and was able to fix the problem.Now I know why they call him Dr. Majic Myint!  If you have a thyroid dissorder or graves disease and have problems with your eyes this is the man to see!!!Thank You Dr. Myint and God bless You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2019

Dr. Myint is amazing! I have graves disease and had a thyroidectomy which left me for the past 10 years unable to close my eyes. I literally had to tape them shut when I went to bed. Over the couse of 10 years I have had 25 surgeries and surgical proceedures done by different plastic surgeons and they never fixed the problem.   The exact cause of thyroid eye disease is not known but it is thought to be caused by an abnormal immune response that is targeted at the healthy tissues of the eye. None of the surgeons realized this and kept giving me more failed surgeries Well then I met Dr. Myint. This man fixed my eyes and now thank God I can go to sleep without taping my eyes to shut. He knew what the other surgeons did not know and was able to fix the problem. Now I know why they call him Dr. Majic Myint!  If you have a thyroid dissorder or graves disease and have problems with your eyes this is the man to see!!! Thank You Dr. Myint and God bless You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 25, 2019

Dr. Majic Myint - First of all I would like to say that Dr. Myint is Amazing; I have graves disease and had a thyroidectomy which caused myeyes to protrude. people with thyroid eye disease who are affected by exophthalmos a condition where the eyeball protrudes from the eye.The eyes are particularly vulnerable to Graves' eye disease Thyroid eye disease is an autoimmune condition affecting the eyes that is associated with Graves’ disease. This immune response against the thyroid gland can sometimes also affect the eyes – as in thyroid eye disease. There has never been a safe and effective treatment for Graves' eye disease, it causes an autoimmune attack on the muscles around the eyes. . I then had an orbital decompression to push my eyes back but this left me unable to close my eyes .The eyes are particularly vulnerable to Graves' eye disease I was a mess and I had over 25 surgeries and surgical proceedures done because my eyes would not close, this was all in the course of 10 years of suffering having to tape my eyes shut at night to sleep. Out of 5 surgeons that performed all of the surgeries none of them could fix my problem. Well I met Dr. Myint and he knew right away what to do, I don't reallyknow what he did but he fixed my problem. My eyes now close after 10 years! Now I know why they call him Magic Myint. If you have graves disease, have thyroid problems and you need help with your eyes this is them man to see.... trust me I knowThank you Dr. Myint! Your the best!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2017

Dr. Myint performed surgery on my lower lids to correct assymmetry of my eyes, with which I was born. He didn't stop until I was satisfied with the results. He did a beautiful job and greatly improved my facial symmetry. He also corrected a tearing problem in my left eye. He is a kind and caring doctor. He is self-effacing about his superior skill as an ocular plastic surgeon even though he has authored many books on the subject. He is very personable. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2012

Dr. Myint and his staff are absolutely impeccable. I was referred to him for an issue with my eyelid.  As the universe would have it, not only was I referred to him by my eye care specialist but also a friend who happened to know of a specialist in Vegas who was highly certified and respected for eye surgeries. Dr. Myint corrected my ptosis and was very patient with me throughout the process.  Believe me...I'm a big question-asker and even under local, I was a big blabbermouth full of questions.   Now, I see Dr. Myint for Botox, Pelleve, and other facial/skin-related issues to keep this old crinkly 40 year old looking youthful.  He hasn't disappointed thus far. He has a gentle hand, a kind heart, a wonderful staff and I look forward to all that they can teach me in years to come. They are truly to be trusted.  :)) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 02, 2012

Dr. Myint and his staff are absolutely impeccable.I was referred to him for an issue with my eyelid.  As the universe would have it, not only was I referred to him by my eye care specialist but also a friend who happened to know of a specialist in Vegas who was highly certified and respected for eye surgeries.Dr. Myint corrected my ptosis and was very patient with me throughout the process.  Believe me...I’m a big question-asker and even under local, I was a big blabbermouth full of questions.  Now, I see Dr. Myint for Botox, Pelleve, and other facial/skin-related issues to keep this old crinkly 40 year old looking youthful.  He hasn’t disappointed thus far.He has a gentle hand, a kind heart, a wonderful staff and I look forward to all that they can teach me in years to come.They are truly to be trusted.  :)) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.